The Schengen region is comprised of 26 nations that have agreed to allow their people unrestricted travel inside the zone as if it were a single country. Of the 26 nations covered by the Schengen accord, 22 are members of the European Union, while the other four are members of EFTA. The Schengen Visa is the document issued by the member nations’ competent authorities to the interested party for the purpose of visiting/traveling to and within the Schengen region.

Visa requirements for Schengen

The Schengen region encompasses the majority of European nations, with the exception of the United Kingdom and newly admitted countries like as Romania, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, and Ireland. However, other nations that are not yet members of the EU, such as Norway, Iceland, Switzerland, and Lichtenstein, are Schengen members and value the free movement policy.

Non-European citizens wishing to visit the Schengen Area must apply for a Schengen visa under the “tourist” category. They may enter once (single entrance) or numerous times (multiple entries) and remain for no more than three months ninety days each year in between periods of six months. The authorities make this determination based on the applicant’s travel intention and other relevant circumstances.

The applicant must submit the Schengen visa application to the consulate or embassy of the country into which they will travel first or where they will spend most of their time during the trip. We can help you in acquiring Schengen visas for travel to Europe via the majority of embassies and can assist customers in securing priority appointments far earlier than publicly accessible appointments through our certified agents.